In the matter of REPEALING sections 753.06 (6) (title) and 757.60 (6), Wis. Stats., and Supreme Court Rule 70.17 (6), AMENDING sections 13.525 (1) (e), 757.60 (3), (4), (5), (7), and (9), Wis. Stats., and Supreme Court Rules 70.17 (3), (4), (5), (7), and (9), AND RENUMBERING sections 753.06 (3) (a), (5) (a), (6) (a) to (k), and (7) (a), Wis. Stats.

PETITION 18-\_\_\_

PETITION OF THE DIRECTOR OF STATE COURTS FOR AN ORDER REPEALING sections 753.06 (6) (title) and 757.60 (6), Wis. Stats., and Supreme Court Rule 70.17 (6), AMENDING sections 13.525 (1) (e), 757.60 (3), (4), (5), (7), and (9), Wis. Stats., and Supreme Court Rules 70.17 (3), (4), (5), (7), and (9), AND RENUMBERING sections 753.06 (3) (a), (5) (a), (6) (a) to (k), and (7) (a), Wis. Stats.

For the reasons set forth in the accompanying supporting memorandum, the Director of State Courts respectfully petitions the Supreme Court to amend the statutes and the Supreme Court Rule that establish the judicial administrative circuits so as to redistribute the counties that constitute the sixth judicial administrative district.

#### **PETITION**

The Director of State Courts respectfully requests that the Supreme Court adopt the following rule:

## Section 1. 13.525 (1)(e) of the statutes is amended to read:

**13.525** (1) (e) A reserve judge who resides in the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, or 5th judicial administrative district and a reserve judge who resides in the 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, or 10th judicial administrative district, appointed by the supreme court.

Section 2. 753.06 (3) (a) is renumbered 753.06 (3) (ar).

Section 3. 753.06 (5) (a) is renumbered 753.06 (5) (ar).

**Section 4. 753.06 (6) (title) is repealed.** 

Section 5. 753.06 (6) (a) is renumbered 753.06 (7)(ag).

Section 6. 753.06 (6) (am) is renumbered 753.06 (7)(ar).

Section 7. 753.06 (6) (b) is renumbered 753.06 (5)(ag).

Section 8. 753.06 (6) (c) is renumbered 753.06 (3)(ag).

Section 9. 753.06 (6) (d) is renumbered 753.06 (4)(bn).

Section 10. 753.06 (6) (e) is renumbered 753.06 (7)(em).

Section 11. 753.06 (6) (f) is renumbered 753.06 (4)(cm).

Section 12. 753.06 (6) (g) is renumbered 753.06 (9)(im).

Section 13. 753.06 (6) (h) is renumbered 753.06 (5)(d).

Section 14. 753.06 (6) (j) is renumbered 753.06 (4)(dm).

Section 15. 753.06 (6) (k) is renumbered 753.06 (9)(m).

Section 16. 753.06 (7) (a) is renumbered 753.06 (7) (am)

Section 17. 757.60 (6) of the statutes is repealed.

## Section 18. 757.60 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

**757.60** (3) The 3rd district consists of <u>Dodge</u>, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Washington and Waukesha counties.

#### Section 19. 757.60 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:

**757.60 (4)** The 4th district consists of Calumet, <u>Green Lake</u>, Fond du Lac, Manitowoc, <u>Marquette</u>, Sheboygan, <u>Waushara</u>, and Winnebago counties.

#### Section 20. 757.60 (5) of the statutes is amended to read:

**757.60** (5) The 5th district consists of <u>Columbia</u>, Dane, Green, Lafayette and <u>, Rock, and Sauk</u> counties.

### Section 21. 757.60 (7) of the statutes is amended to read:

**757.60** (**7**) The 7th district consists of <u>Adams</u>, Buffalo, <u>Clark</u>, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Jackson, <u>Juneau</u>, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Richland, Trempealeau and Vernon counties.

## Section 22. 757.60 (9) of the statutes is amended to read:

**757.60** (9) The 9th district consists of Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Menominee, Oneida, <u>Portage</u>, Price, Shawano, Taylor and, Vilas, and Wood counties.

Section 23. SCR 70.17 (6) is repealed.

#### Section 24. SCR 70.17 (3) is amended to read:

**757.60** (3) The 3rd district consists of <u>Dodge</u>, <u>Jefferson</u>, Ozaukee, Washington and Waukesha counties.

#### Section 25. SCR 70.17 (4) is amended to read:

**757.60 (4)** The 4th district consists of Calumet, <u>Green Lake</u>, Fond du Lac, Manitowoc, <u>Marquette</u>, Sheboygan, <u>Waushara</u>, and Winnebago counties.

# Section 26. SCR 70.17 (5) is amended to read:

**757.60** (5) The 5th district consists of <u>Columbia</u>, Dane, Green, Lafayette and <u>, Rock, and Sauk</u> counties.

# Section 27. SCR 70.17 (7) is amended to read:

**757.60** (7) The 7th district consists of <u>Adams</u>, Buffalo, <u>Clark</u>, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Jackson, <u>Juneau</u>, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Richland, Trempealeau and Vernon counties.

# Section 28. SCR 70.17 (9) is amended to read:

**757.60** (9) The 9th district consists of Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Menominee, Oneida, <u>Portage</u>, Price, Shawano, Taylor and Vilas, and Wood counties.